Obama, Pope Francis meet for first time

by madamerican2230

“If I was advising President Obama, I would say the No. 1 spokesperson on American immigration reform should be Pope Francis,” Hale said. “He has so much capital in this city. You have Catholics, Jews and atheists on the Hill quoting him.”
I would say the same thing if I had to chance to meet Obama! He pissed a lot of people of because their are a lot of Catholic people and another thing I would advise him to do is to make a law that overturns his fucking name sake of his fucking bill! I bet it would be passed into law in two days. You know what I would do? If I were congress I would wait until the last 90 days of his term and I would be working on a law that would overturn her namestake mistake. I would wait until the last 52 hrs of his term to put it on his desk and theh if signed it, it would become a law. He wouldn’t have any damn time to do anything about it. Congress would give a standing ovation on his way out. That’s how much I loath president Obama

fox13now.com

By Halimah Abdullah

(CNN) — President Barack Obama gave Pope Francis a bag of seeds as a gift, a fitting token as their first-ever meeting provided a fresh start of sorts between the administration and Catholic leadership after years of strained relations.

“These, I think, are carrots,” Obama told the Pontiff, showing him one pouch. The seeds were inside a box made from timber from the first cathedral to open in the United States, in Baltimore.

The two world leaders greeted each other with a smile and a handshake, and posed for pictures before sitting down across a table from each other.

It was an important meeting that had its share of light moments.

The President at one point quipped, “His Holiness is probably the only person in the world who has to put up with more protocol.”

The goal of the meeting: Focus on areas where two of the…

View original post 794 more words

